Website Manager

Southeast Pop Warner Serving Florida, Georgia, Alabama & Mississippi

Coach of the Year

The Southeast Region "Coach of the Year" award program began in 2011 to honor deserving football and spirit coaches. We believe there are a number of well deserving coaches in the program that are deserving of this award, however, we need your help in finding them.

Please pass the information on to your associations and ask them to help identify deserving coaches. The Southeast Region Honors Committee will pick one Football coach and one Spirit Coach for this award for the year.

Don’t let this opportunity slip away.  This year's Deadline is November 21st, 2017.  Please email your application to Larry Sylvester at [email protected].


Ivette Alvino - Cheer/Spirit
Michael Waddell - Football

 Past Coach of the Year Recipients:


Nikki Warner - Cheer/Spirit
Dennis Stevens - Football


Angie Appleton - Cheer/Spirit
Duaney Griffin - Football


Denean Evans - Cheer/Spirit
Sean Rush - Football


Summer Mullins - Cheer/Spirit
Allen Pope - Football


Ashley Ross  - Cheer/Spirit
Bill Lang - Football 


Beverly Perry  - Cheer/Spirit
Jason Peacock - Football 


Billy Richenberg - Football 


 LuAnn Goodall - Cheer/Spirit
Marc Campbell - Football  


Andrea Martin - Cheer/Spirit

Curtis DewBerry - Football 


Cheryl Thinnes - Cheer/Spirit
Jeff Miret - Football 


Southeast Region Pop Warner

Dean Prince 

Pop Warner
Pop Warner Cheer